I did it, I did it!

I kept to my word. In my last post, I discussed food, our fascination with it, and giving back to those who aren’t fortunate to experience what we all have. So, I’m here to report that I actually did something about it.

Although it might not be until February 25th, I’ve volunteered myself to serve Saturday breakfast at Glide. Note to all of you out there: apparently the Saturday & Sunday shifts fill up fast! Here are the meal volunteer positions:

Monday – Friday Shifts
    Saturday & Sunday Shifts
Serve Breakfast: 7am – 9am

Serve Lunch: 11:30am – 2pm

Serve Dinner: 3:30pm – 5:30pm

   Serve Breakfast: 7am – 9am

Prepare Bag Dinners: 9am – 11am

Serve Lunch: 11:30am – 2pm

I also talked about donating to a cause greater than myself. Well, I’m here to report that I’ve set up monthly donations to the Bay Area Rescue Mission. Just $2.05 supplies Christmas Dinner to one person, and they expect to provide more than 144,000 meals to homeless and needy people in the Bay Area this time of year.

I did it, now you can do it to!

1 Comment

Filed under San Francisco, Volunteering

One response to “I did it, I did it!

Leave a Reply

