Lunch Fit for a Queen

I’m always on the hunt for a new spot to grab lunch at in South Park, which is why everyone in the office was über-excited for the opening of American Grilled Cheese. Too bad the line was all the way around the corner! Next time guys.

We did end up sauntering down this little gem called South Park Street, which seemed so perfect for a picnic! I was kind of jealous of all the moms on play dates with their baby strollers, and those web developers who can afford to take a 2 hour break.

Photo Courtesy Sevenwide.com

We settled on Caffe Centro (102 S. Park Street), and I got the Cobb Salad.

Cobb Salad from Caffe Centro

It’s not a surprise of what is beckoning me to dig in (notice the plastic cutlery) to this little to- go box — grilled chicken, hard boiled egg, crumbled blue cheese, sliced tomato, bacon (has to be Applewood) on a bed of mixed greens with balsamic vinaigrette. But let’s be honest here: not many can get a Cobb Salad right. Quizno’s anyone? NASTY. So I am happy to report that my chicken was juicy, my tomato was fresh, my greens were crispy, and my slice of foccacia was freshly baked and soft. YUM!

In closing, I have to give a shout out to Kally! We are so sad she is leaving us, but know she will do amazing things at Blackboard Eats SF (coming soon). They were just named one of Entrepreneur Magazine’s Top Brightest Ideas of 2009, check ’em out!

xo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Wars

Leave a Reply

