Markets (Part Deux)

As promised…last night I said that I went to two markets. Well the second was the SF Underground market. Check it out at foragesf.com.

I didn’t know what to expect, but honestly I thought they were going to have more take away products, but it ended up being a food free-for-all in the parking lot at Mission & 7th.

Flavored butters

Everything looked so appetizing, I wish I could fit more in my lil tummy!

I coulda gone for dessert before dinner...strawberry shortcake, bread pudding, and creme brulee, that is.

I finally settled on bahn mi. But not just any bahn mi. Bahn mi with a lemongrass pork belly patty, house made chicken liver pate, pickled vegetables, jalapenos, and meyer lemon mayo.

We didn’t end up staying for the film festival they were having, but luckily we were able to catch the hipster who rode up blasting Tom Petty’s “Free Fallin'”.

We decided to go to Ironman 2, and made sure to grab a bag of this: Bacon, Jack Daniels, and Caramel popcorn.

Jack Crackin' Carmel Corn.

Leave a comment

Filed under San Franpsycho, SF

Leave a Reply

