Stay Classy, San Francisco

Boy, wasn’t today just a b-e-a-utiful day?! What a stark contrast to yesterday’s fierce rain. Of course on the only day I don’t watch the weather channel and my dad doesn’t text me to tell me about rain, do I get caught in the storm. Luckily I can take life’s twists (and I don’t melt), so I bought yet another black umbrella and turned that frown upside down.

Anyway, on to today!

Please forgive the quality, it was taken from a friend's phone as I forgot my camera at home.

I went for a glorious walk during lunch along the Embarcadero to the Ferry Building and let me tell you, I cannot sing their praises enough. From Slanted Door to Hog Island to Acme–there are so many wonderful vendors I am leaving out, but you get my point right? If you live in SF, you do. If you don’t, I’ll be happy to show you!

Guess what is in that little cup? Well, a $3.50 cup of joe. But in my defense this is not just any coffee; it’s Blue Bottle Coffee. In particular, it’s a cup of New Orleans-style iced coffee, which is cold brewed organic coffee with some chicory and a touch of milk. Delish! And these guys are “Artisanal Microroasters”, so I trust they know their stuff.  Let’s just say I didn’t crash at when the clock struck 2pm.

Here’s to a glorious May with good friends and great weather!

xo.

1 Comment

Filed under San Franpsycho, SF

One response to “Stay Classy, San Francisco

  1. Eleonore

    Yummy!!! I’m so funckin jealous, I wanna be there in SF with uuuuuuuuuuu!!!

Leave a Reply

