Momma’s Day

Its a travesty that Mom’s only get recognition one day out of the year. Why don’t we recognize them everyday?

At Waterbar with my Momma

After all, moms are not only are the ones who pick you up when you fall, but they are the ones who see you at your best and love you at your worst. How many of you have taken your mom for granted? I know I have.

She grew that!

But now is the time–the time to tell her. I’m talking about more than just “Happy Mother’s Day” one time a year. Tell her everyday! Maybe not those exact words, but how about everyday you tell  your mom how much you love and appreciate her. Wouldn’t that be much more gratifying than just simply fulfilling your duties as son/daughter?

Graduation!

Go above and beyond, and be let your momma know how great she is….after all, she is the only one you’ve got! So mom, I just want to say thank you for everything….I don’t know what I could ever do to repay you for giving me the love and support I need to succeed.

At a cheerleading competition, high school

xo.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Momma’s Day

  1. linda

    Ash!!! wow, this is so special! You are the best! You are so talented and creative and I’m so proud to be your Mom. This just brings tears to my eyes, we have many,many memories…I love you daughter dear…keep up the wonderful work, you really touched my heart..Love you, Momma

  2. linda

    just call me Long Jaw Silver!!!

  3. Auntie Terri

    Ash, that was SAWWEETT! You are a rockin fine young woman, whom we all are proud of. And your ma is one heck of a gal too, must be in the blood! :) Keep up the good work, maybe some day we will all be at an Ashley Hamik book signing!

    See you at your graduation! Love, Auntie t

  4. Eleonore

    You two look lovely together

    (and…happy mother’s days ;) )

  5. Pingback: 2010 in review | spirit of the city

Leave a Reply

